Im not afraid of mattes anymore!!!

YES!!! I finally overcame my fear of matte eyeshadows and I’m ecstatic!  Thanks to the L’oreal HIP Matte Duos, I was able to successfully do some complete eye looks.  The colors they put together in the duos matched PERFECTLY.. 🙂  Here are some of the pictures I took one night…  please excuse the brows…. they needed to be plucked… BAD

HIP Matte Duo in PERKY

HIP Matte Duo in PERKY

HIP Matte Duo in ANIMATED (excuse the smudged liner)

HIP Matte Duo in ANIMATED (excuse the smudged liner)

Here's both... Left: PERKY  Right:  ANIMATED

Here's both... Left: PERKY Right: ANIMATED

HIP Matte Duos in STRIKING

HIP Matte Duos in STRIKING

BONUS: (this is not HIP Duos)... its MAC Passion & Sketch

BONUS: (this is not HIP Duos)... its MAC Passion & Sketch

Here's both... Left:  STRIKING  Right:  PASSION & SKETCH

Here's both... Left: STRIKING Right: PASSION & SKETCH

Been working on my blending skills and I must say I’m improving 🙂  I’ve got 2 more HIP Matte Duos I gotta do a look with, but I’ll save those for another post.

-mzdeedeelicious

check out:  www.thetraincase.com

2 Comments

Filed under Makeup

2 responses to “Im not afraid of mattes anymore!!!

  1. OMG ~ You know I freaking love the yellow one!!

    You did such a great job even with only one eye each. LOL

  2. Jewel Villamater

    LOVE the yellow 😀

Leave a Reply

