Long Beach Harbor…

Sundays are usually our Fundays! 🙂

Today we drove up the PCH to Alberto’s & ate Mexican food til our tummies nearly burst.  We had their bomb a$$ Carne Asada fries (the ones I blogged about a while back).  I also wanted to try something new from their menu so I got a Carne Asada taco.  It had soooo much meat in it that I was able to make 2 tacos cuz they usually serve each taco with 2 tortillas.

*buuuurp*

We HAD to walk off all that damn food we ate so we drove n drove til we got to the Long Beach harbor.  We walked around the path along the water for a while.  Then we sat and watched boats go by for some time as the sun slowly started to sink lower and lower from the sky.  We got up and started heading back to the car, but while on the pier, the announcer said the last harbor boat tour was about to depart and that it’s usually the best one cuz you get to watch the sun set while you’re out on the ocean.  We decided “why not” & got 2 boarding passes and got on the boat.

OMG!  I’m so glad we went!  It was awesome… Here are some pictures I took.  Unfortunately, I didn’t have my camera.  All I had was my cell phone so I made do with what I have.  If you ask me, I would say “not bad” for cell phone pics!

View from the table we first sat at

View from the table we first sat at

I think these are called pedal boats.  They use em a lot in Mississippi.

I think these are called pedal boats. They use em a lot in Mississippi.

We decided to give up our table and stand along the front of the boat for a better view.

We decided to give up our table and stand along the front of the boat for a better view.

Long Beach Light House

Long Beach Light House

Little harbor town.  Bunch of restaurants known for their Sea Food.  We've gotta go back and try it out!

Little harbor town. Bunch of restaurants known for their Sea Food. We've gotta go back and try it out!

The moon was out on one side of the boat!

The moon was out on one side of the boat!

While the sun was still out on the other side of the boat!

While the sun was still out on the other side of the boat!

Here's the little island where they manufacture humans... J/K  (i need to stop watching movies)  It's a pump island.  They unload all the oil they bring from other countries onto lil pump islands like this.

Here's the little island where they manufacture humans... J/K (i need to stop watching movies) It's a pump island. They unload all the oil they bring from other countries onto lil pump islands like this.

It was definitely an interesting day.  After the boat ride, we headed home…

BUT our day wouldn’t be complete without a trip to YogurtLand!!!  Sorry no pic of my froyo as I ate it faster than you can say FUNDAY!

Tired as heck.  Gonna leave you guys for the night… Hope you enjoy the pics!

-mzdeedeelicious

check out:  www.theTraincase.com

3 Comments

Filed under Sharing

3 responses to “Long Beach Harbor…

  1. Those are amazing pictures to be coming out of your cell phone. Sheesh. Frozen yogurt is my FAVORITE – nothing better than Pinkberry. And Carne Asada is my favorite too 😛

    • Daryl Jane

      have u tried YogurtLand yet?? i was a super Pinkberry fan til I tried yogurtland. They have a gazillion yogurt flavors & toppings. Its all selfserve so u control how much u get. then they charge u per ounce. like $.30 cents or something! so if u dont want a lot u can get like $2 worth! soo much cheaper than Pinkberry too!

  2. Pingback: Long Beach Harbor… | pedalboats

Leave a Reply

